home page about me art works art.technology teaching and research

Reflections: Suite of Light at Digital Currents, X International Chopin & Friends Festival, 2008

Reflections: Suite of Light

Reflections: Suite of Light, 2008

Reflections: Suite of Light is an interactve art / performance piece created in collaboration with Bartosz Smoragiewicz Quintet. The project was presented during Digital Currents exhibition, part of the X International Chopin & Friends Festival organized by New York Dance & Arts Innovations. I designed an interactive environment which transforms physical into virtual, music into light, and movement into image.

Bartosz Smoragiewicz was commissioned to compose music to honor 10th Anniversary of the International Chopin & Friends Festival by the president of New York Dance & Arts Innovation, Mr. Marian Zak. The suite recalls light not only in a sense of perceiving it as a stimulant of impressions but also as a symbol.

  1. White Crossing Over With Possibilities
  2. Blue Becoming Pink
  3. Silver-Green
  4. Fiery
  5. Dark Azure
  6. Yellow Sparkling With Gold

Bartosz Smoragiewicz Quintet:

  • Bartosz Smoragiewicz - clarinet, flute, baritone & tenor saxophone
  • Leo Adamov - 1st violin
  • Hilary Castle - 2nd violin
  • Luis Casal - viola
  • Izabela Buchowska - cello

back to top